Qatar eVisa Online

Select nationality

Qatar eVisa Information

The Qatar eVisa is an electronic visa that allows foreign nationals to visit the Persian Gulf state. It was first implemented by the Qatari government on 23 June 2017.

The eVisa for Qatar was introduced to expedite the process of applying for authorization to enter the country. Eligible travelers may apply for this type of Qatar visa online.

Qatar eVisas allow holders to enter the State of Qatar for a maximum of 30 days for purposes of tourism.

Nationals of various countries are able to apply online for a Qatar Visa.

The Qatar eVisa application form can be completed from the foreign national’s home or office via the internet, eliminating the need to queue for a visa on arrival or visit an embassy to apply for a visa.

The online Qatar visa application is a simple process, which involves submitting the foreign national’s basic personal information and passport details.

International travelers from countries who are not eligible for the eVisa should visit a Qatar embassy to inquire about a consular visa.

Qatar eVisa Requirements

In order to apply for the Qatar eVisa, foreign nationals must meet the necessary requirements.

Firstly, the applicant must be from a country that is eligible for the eVisa for Qatar.

All international travelers submitting an online application must provide the following:

  • Valid passport from an eligible country
  • Flight booking reservations from an airline
  • Current email address
  • Credit or debit card to pay the online fee

After the application is processed, the approved Qatar eVisa is delivered to the email account provided. It is advisable to print a copy and bring it to Qatar.

It is important to travel with the same passport as the one used in the online application since the Qatar eVisa is electronically linked to one specific travel document.

If the traveler’s passport is lost, stolen, damaged, or otherwise rendered invalid and has to be replaced, they must reapply for the Qatar eVisa with their new passport.


Qatar Visa FAQ

  • What is the Qatar eVisa?

    The Qatar eVisa is an electronic visa that was implemented in 2017. It can be acquired via an online application. It functions as a Qatar tourist visa.

  • How long can I stay in Qatar with an eVisa?

    Holders of the Qatar eVisa can stay in the Gulf state for a maximum of 30 days.

  • Who is eligible for a Qatar eVisa?

    Nationals of various countries are eligible to apply for an eVisa for Qatar, including a number of African States.

  • Do GCC citizens need an eVisa for Qatar?

    Citizens of the other Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) member states, such as Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) do not require a Qatar eVisa. GCC citizens enjoy freedom of movement between all member countries.

  • How do I apply for an eVisa online for Qatar?

    Overseas travelers from eligible countries can apply for a Qatar eVisa by completing an online application form. The individual must enter their basic personal information, such as full name and nationality, their passport details, and answer some basic questions related to security.

  • How long does it take to get a Qatar visa?

    The Qatar eVisa application can take up to 3 days to process, after which the approved eVisa is sent by email to the applicant. Some eVisas are processed faster. The length of processing time can vary according to factors such as the current volume of applications.

  • What can I do if I make a mistake in my application?

    It is important to ensure that all information submitted in the Qatar eVisa application is accurate. Small errors and inconsistencies are the most common causes of delays in processing applications.

  • When must you fill out the Qatar eVisa form?

    The Qatar eVisa can take up to 3 days to process, so applicants should apply at least this length of time in advance. However, it is advisable to apply a few weeks before traveling to Qatar to allow sufficient time to deal with any unforeseen issues.

  • Do I need a travel authorization if I am in transit in Qatar?

    International travelers who transit through Qatar do not need any type of visa or travel authorization providing they depart within 24 hours. This is applicable to all nationalities.

    However, travelers who wish to stop over in Qatar and leave the airport can obtain a 96-hour Qatar transit visa.

  • Why was my eVisa for Qatar application denied?

    There are a few reasons why an eVisa application for Qatar might be denied, but the most common reason for problems is small errors, typos, or inconsistencies in the data provided in the application. Therefore it is important to check the answers thoroughly before submitting the online form.

  • How can I check my Qatar eVisa status?

    Applicants will receive updates on the status of their Qatar eVisa application by email.

  • What happens if you overstay your visa in Qatar?

    Foreign nationals should not stay in Qatar longer than the period permitted by the visa. Overstaying a Qatar visa results in a fine for each day the visitor stays past the limit of their visa.

Latest Visa News

The coronavirus pandemic of 2019-2020 has had an immense impact on the entire world and may have changed the future of traveling forever. Many countries currently have entry restrictions in place and there is a new focus on health screenings and tests for individuals making their way from state to state. Traveling is discouraged by

Read More

The coronavirus pandemic has led to a large number of travel restrictions. Closed borders, canceled flights, and suspended visas have greatly limited global movement. Many people have been stranded in a foreign country, unable to return home. Individuals in this situation may be worried about what happens when their visa expires. Many governments have put

Read More

The last decade has seen the greatest degree of freedom of global movement in history. Since 2006, the average number of countries that a person can visit without applying for a visa in advance has nearly doubled. However, the coronavirus pandemic has led to mass cancellations of passenger flights, temporary visa suspensions, lockdowns, and closed

Read More